I am starting a new series called Book Quickviews. I love to read, but not long boring book reviews! When a book is recommended via a concise, easy-to-understand-what-I’m-going-to-get-when-I-read-it review, I greatly appreciate it. That’s what you’re going to get here. Here’s what it’ll contain, and this may be refined over time:

The Basics (Genre, Author, Length)

Should You Read It Scale – a number 1-10 of my recommendation.  

1 = I wouldn’t waste my time even if I had eternity to read it

5 = I’ve read worse, I’ve read better, it’s a good filler with some redeeming values

10 = I wouldn’t want to go into eternity without reading this one

Overview

Writing Style

What I Learned

Relevance to Today

How I Happened Upon It

And, of course, I love recommendations for new books to read! Share them, and if you’ve read one I have, let me know your thoughts.  Also note, the above is just my opinion, I’d love to hear yours.

